Skip menu

If I do not use my Cogeco email account for a few months, will my messages be archived?

If I do not use my Cogeco email account for a few months, will my messages be archived?

If you don’t access an email account for eight months, the system will classify it as “dormant.”

When an account becomes dormant, you can only access the messages received in the last month. All older messages will be deleted.

Simply log in to your email account to reactivate it. You can archive your messages to access them later, so long as you do not leave your account dormant for longer than eight months.


Was this information helpful?

Yes Somewhat No

Tell us how we can improve this information:

@Cogecohelps is now available from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. everyday to help you!

Join us on Twitter

Highest Customer Satisfaction Award For Cogeco call centers

Learn More
Back to top
Check availability in your area

To verify which of our services are available in your area, please enter your house's civic number and postal code.