If I do not use my Cogeco email account for a few months, will my messages be archived?
If you don’t access an email account for eight months, the system will classify it as “dormant.”
When an account becomes dormant, you can only access the messages received in the last month. All older messages will be deleted.
Simply log in to your email account to reactivate it. You can archive your messages to access them later, so long as you do not leave your account dormant for longer than eight months.