How do I automatically empty the Deleted Item folder on logout?

To automatically empty the Deleted Items folder after logging out:

  • Step 1

    Click on Options near the bottom left hand corner.

  • Step 2

    Go to Mail>General.

  • Step 3

    Place a check mark for Empty the Deleted Items folder on logout.

  • Step 4

    Click on Save Preferences at the bottom and Ok.

With Webmail, you can set up this option to facilitate deleting unwanted messages.

Was this helpful?

Was this helpful?
Heads Up!

You are being redirected to a part of our website that is not adapted to your device.

Continue anyhow

Stay on this site