If you don’t access an email account for 8 months, the system will classify it as “dormant.”
When an account becomes dormant, you can only access the messages received in the last month. All older messages will be deleted.
Simply log in to your email webmail account to reactivate it. You can archive your messages to access them later, so long as you do not leave your account inactive for longer than 8 months.
Note that Cogeco reserves the right to permanently delete any dormant email account after 12 consecutive months of non-usage, without further notice to the Customer.