What happens if I cancel my service or services before the end of my promotional period?

If you cancel your service or services before the end of your promotional period, you will be charged early termination fees. This is because your discounted rate was based on you keeping your service for an agreed-upon amount of time. The early termination fees you would owe would depend on the services you have, and how much time is left before the end of your promotional period.

You can see the services and promotions you’re subscribed to, as well as the details around early termination fees through My Account.

Here’s how to view your services, pricing and promotions:

  1. Log in to My Account.
    My Account - Sign In
  2. Select Services & Equipment.
    Service and Equipment

Here’s how to see what you would owe if you cancel your services before the end of your promotional period:

  1. Log in to My Account.
    My Account - Sign In
  2. Select Bills & Payments.
    Bills and Payments Billing History
  3. Select Billing History.
  4. Locate your Service Agreement(s) near the bottom of the page, and refer to the section titled, “Schedule of Additional Fees.”

Don’t have a My Account profile yet? Create one today.

Good to know: Any services you use that aren’t part of your regular monthly fee (e.g. Video On Demand rentals and long distance phone calls not included in your phone plan) will be charged based on use.

Was this helpful?

Was this helpful?
Heads Up!

You are being redirected to a part of our website that is not adapted to your device.

Continue anyhow

Stay on this site